In Canada, family fireworks are sold year round, with the exception of the Lower Mainland. Family fireworks are regulated Federally in most areas, except within the Lower Mainland, where municipalities regulate family fireworks through municipal by-laws.

To learn more about family fireworks regulations in your area, click on the link to your city.

District of 100 Mile House – Fireworks Bylaw

City of Abbotsford – Fire Services Bylaw

City of Aldergrove – please see City of Langley

City of Burnaby – Fire Services Bylaw

City of Langley – Fireworks Bylaw

District of Mission – Fireworks Bylaw and Application for Fireworks

City of North Vancouver – Fireworks Regulation Bylaw (Link to download pdf only)

District of North Vancouver – Fireworks Regulation Bylaw (Link to download pdf only)

District of Pitt Meadows – Fireworks Bylaw and Application

City of Port Coquitlam – Fire Protection Bylaw  Section 6 – Bylaw for Fire Protection

City of Port Moody – Bylaw for Firecrackers and Fireworks

City of Richmond – Fireworks Bylaw

City of Surrey – Bylaw for Firecrackers and Fireworks

District of West Vancouver – Fire Protection Bylaw Part 17 – Fireworks

City of White Rock – Fireworks By-law

Shopping Cart